, pub-7909423679471905, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Cricket World Cup

Hart defeated Pakistan by 7 wickets

Hart defeated Pakistan by 7 wickets. In the biggest match of the ICC Cricket World Cup, India defeated Pakistan by 7 wickets. In the match played at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad, India won the toss and decided to bowl first.

Pakistan’s batting line-up failed miserably against India and the entire Pakistani team collapsed for 191 runs in 42.5 overs. In reply, India achieved the target of 192 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 30.3 overs.

Pakistan’s innings

Pakistan suffered its first loss in the form of Abdullah Shafiq, Abdullah was the victim of Muhammad Siraj after scoring 20 runs, and Imamul Haq was dismissed by Hardik Pandya for 36 runs.

Babar Azam was bowled by Siraj for 50 runs on a total score of 155 in the 30th over. After Babar’s dismissal, Pakistani wickets scattered like leaves and the rest of the batsmen could only add 36 runs to the total score.

Saud Shakeel also proved to be a guest for 6 runs while Iftikhar Ahmed scored 4 runs and was bowled by Kuldeep.


On a total score of 168, Mohammad Rizwan was clean-bowled by Jasprit Bumrah after scoring 49 runs off 69 balls.

On a total of 171, Shadab Khan walked away by making only 2 runs, Mohammad Nawaz also managed to make only 4 runs, Hasan Ali also returned to the pavilion on 12 runs, and after him, Haris also walked on 2 runs.

For India, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, and Ravindra Jadeja took 2 wickets each.

India’s innings

India achieved the target of 192 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 30.3 overs. Indian captain Rohit Sharma played an innings of 86 runs off 63 balls with the help of 6 sixes and 6 fours.

Shreyas Iyer remained unbeaten with 53 runs and KL Rahul with 19 runs, Shreyas Iyer’s innings included 2 sixes and 3 fours. Shibman Gill and Virat Kohli scored 16 and 16 runs respectively.

For Pakistan, Shaheen Afridi took 2 wickets and Hasan Ali took one wicket. India‘s Jasprit Bumrah was declared the player of the match, he took 2 wickets for 19 runs in 7 overs.

Leave a Comment