Cricket World Cup

cricket World Cup

Pakistan 15-member squad announced for the ICCT

Pakistan 15-member squad announced for the ICCT Twenty World Cup. The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced its 15-member squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 to be held next month.

Babar Azam will lead the Pakistan team in this international event to be held in America and the Caribbean from June 1 to June 29.

Pakistan squad 

Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhr Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Muhammad Abbas Afridi, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saeem Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Khan in the squad. Included.

There is no traveling reserve player in the Pakistan team.



Among the players, Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Saeem Ayub, and Usman Khan have been selected for the T20 World Cup for the first time, while Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim last played in the T20 World Cup in 2016 and 2021.

The other 8 players participated in the T20 World Cup held in Australia in 2022.

The selection committee says it is a very talented and balanced team with a blend of youth and experience. These players have been playing together for some time and look well-prepared for the global event.

According to the selection committee, Haris Rauf is fully fit and bowling well in the nets. We are sure that he will perform well in the upcoming matches as he will have a key role along with other bowlers in the T20 World Cup.


Leave a Comment