Cricket World Cup

New Zealand defeated Pakistan in the second T20I as well

New Zealand defeated Pakistan in the second T20I as well. New Zealand defeated Pakistan in the second match of the five-match T20 series to take a two-zero lead in the series.

Chasing the target of 195 runs given by New Zealand, the Pakistani team was bowled out for 173 runs and Pakistan suffered a defeat by 21 runs.

Saeem Ayub and Muhammad Rizwan started the innings on behalf of Pakistan, but Saeem Ayub got out after making one run in the first over, while Muhammad Rizwan was also a guest for 7 runs.

After the early fall of two wickets, Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam took the team’s score forward Fakhar Zaman got out after scoring 50 runs off 25 balls while Iftikhar Ahmed returned to the pavilion after scoring 4 runs, Azam Khan also scored 2 runs and hit a six. Caught out in the attempt.

New Zealand defeated Pakistan in the second T20I as well
New Zealand defeated Pakistan in the second T20I as well


Babar Azam scored a half-century in the second match in a row and he was dismissed after playing an innings of 66 runs off 43 balls. Shaheen Afridi also played an innings of 22 runs.

On behalf of New Zealand, Adam Milne dismissed 4 players while Sean Sear, Ash Sodhi, and Tim Southee got two wickets each.

Earlier in the match played in Hamilton, Pakistan captain Shaheen Shah Afridi won the toss and invited New Zealand to bat first.

Finn Allen and David Conway opened the innings for New Zealand and the Kiwis suffered their first loss on 59 runs when Conway was caught by Fakhar Zaman off Amir Jamal. Captain Williamson retired after scoring 26 runs while Finn Allen played a brilliant innings of 74 runs off 41 balls, which included 5 sixes and 7 fours.

Mitchell Santner played an innings of 25 runs and David Conway played an innings of 20 runs while on behalf of Pakistan Haris Rauf dismissed 3 players by giving 38 runs while Abbas Afridi got 2 wickets, one player each was dismissed by Osama Mir and Aamir Jamal. What did

Pakistan retained the team that played the first T20 against New Zealand. Apart from captain Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Aamir Jamal, Abbas Afridi and Haris Rauf were included in the Pakistan team.

On the other hand, a change has been made in the New Zealand team and Mitchell Santner has returned in place of Matt Henry.

Remember that in the first T20 match, New Zealand defeated Pakistan by 46 runs, the host team now has a 2-0 lead in the 5-match series.

Leave a Comment