Cricket World Cup

Ireland defeated Pakistan for the first time in T20

Ireland defeated Pakistan for the first time in T20. In the first T20 of the 3-match series, Ireland outclassed Pakistan and defeated them by 5 wickets.

Ireland chased down Pakistan’s target of 183 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the last over and took a one-nil lead in the series.

In the match played in Dublin, Ireland captain Paul Stirling won the toss and invited Pakistan to bat first.

The Pakistan team included captain Babar Azam, Saeem Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah and Mohammad Abbas Afridi.

Pakistan’s innings

At the invitation of Ireland, Pakistan scored 182 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

Babar Azam scored 57 runs and Saeem Ayub scored 45 runs, Fakhar Zaman was dismissed for 20 runs. Apart from this, Azam Khan and Shadab Khan returned to the pavilion for zero while Mohammad Rizwan scored one run. Iftikhar Ahmed remained unbeaten with 37 runs.

Craig Young dismissed 2 players for Ireland.

Ireland’s innings

Ireland achieved Pakistan’s target of 183 runs in the last over, Andy Balbrini played a responsible innings of 77 runs, the innings included 2 sixes and 10 fours.

Apart from that, Harry Tector scored 36, George Dockrell scored 24 runs Delaney scored 10 runs and Curtis Kaempfer remained unbeaten with 15 runs.

On behalf of Pakistan, Abbas Afridi took 2 wickets, and Imad, Naseem, and Shaheen Afridi took one wicket each.

Ireland has defeated Pakistan for the first time in T20I. It should be noted that the second and third T20 between Pakistan and Ireland will be played in Dublin on May 12 and 14.


Leave a Comment