Cricket World Cup

Australia announced the team for the first test against Pakistan

Australia announced the team for the first test against Pakistan. Australia’s national selection panel has announced the 14-member Australian cricket team led by Pat Cummins for the West Test against Pakistan in Perth.

The 14-man Australian squad includes David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Marence Labuchin, Nathan Lowen, Mitchell Marsh, Lance Morris, Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood and Travis Head.

The first Test of the series between the two teams will be played at the Perth Stadium from December 14 to 18.

Australian National Selection Panel chairman George Bailey says the current group under the leadership of Pat Cummins is performing brilliantly.

He said that 13 of the 14 members included in the announced squad were part of the World Test Championship winning squad while Lance Morris has been included in the squad again after fully recovering from a back injury.

“As always, there are opportunities for players who have excelled in domestic cricket to make it into the international squad,” said George Bale, adding that potential players who continue to perform strongly at the national level, many of them The players are also part of the PM XI for the four-day match against Pakistan from Wednesday.

Leave a Comment