Cricket World Cup

Announcement of the schedule Pakistan vs South Africa this year

Announcement of schedule of Pakistan vs South Africa this year. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the schedule of the national team’s tour to South Africa this year.

According to the press release issued by PCB, the Pakistan cricket team will play 2 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 3 T20Is against South Africa.

The series will begin with the T20 format, with the first T20 being played on December 10 in Durban.

The national team will also visit Australia, South Africa, and New Zealand this year.

The T20 matches will be played from December 10 to 14 in Durban, Centurion and Johannesburg.

This will be followed by ODIs from December 17 to 22 in Paarl, Cape Town, and Johannesburg.

The 2 Test matches, which are part of the ICC World Test Championship 2023-2025, are scheduled for December 26-30 in Centurion and January 3-7 in Cape Town.

The national team will leave for Durban on December 2.

Pakistan will host Bangladesh for two Tests and England for three Tests before traveling to Australia and South Africa on October 8. Under this busy schedule, he will play at least 7 Tests, 10 ODIs, and 6 T20Is from August 2024 to January 2025.

Full schedule:

10 December – 1st T20, Durban

13 December – 2nd T20, Centurion

14 December – 3rd T20I, Johannesburg

December 17 – 1st ODI, Parl

19 December – Second ODI, Cape Town

December 22 – 3rd ODI, Johannesburg

26-30 December – First Test, Centurion

3-7 January – Second Test, Cape Town

Leave a Comment